1-800-531-1201

   

1-800-531-1201
Back to Product
My new favorite : Ian
Rating
Love the action on these. It gets a lot of attention while still or at a crank. I will now have to buy in every color. (Posted on 9/24/2018)
My Kids Love It : Kolbo
Rating
My son is 4 and made major progress this year in his ability to cast. I hooked him up with a Crickhopper and the action he gets is unbelievable. His love of fishing has skyrocketed to to point where it's his #1 answer to, "What should we do today?" Crickhopper has given me a fishing buddy for life! Plus, it always feeds the family on camping trips regardless of conditions. (Posted on 7/19/2018)
Action is Amazing : roggiedale
Rating
Bought this for the kids to get them interested in fishing. This is a excellent bait that flat out catches many species. Yes I've got them in my tackle bag now. Must have for the family fishing trips. (Posted on 4/23/2018)
Simple but AMAZING : Pete
Rating
I have been DESTROYING the ponds and lakes with this. The very first time I casted this sucker out I got a bite ON IMPACT. I usually average roughly 6-10 fish in about an hour and a half. Mostly rainbow trout and large mouth bass. I love this lure. Had a friendly competition between my buds last week and they were using all kinds of random stuff. I used this and caught over 50 fish this past week. I was a little salty that they went out and bought the same one because they were losing but I guess it's alright.
Would recommend to anyone. (Posted on 8/22/2017)
Caution: Deadly Hooks : Grizz
Rating
I used to laugh at this lure. Used it for the first time yesterday. Bass and Northern Pike were all over it. Also, caught the biggest bluegill I've caught in 3 years. Not laughting anymore. (Posted on 8/7/2017)
A realistic creek bait !! : Dave
Rating
I love Rebel lures, they look so real and are priced very well too. The crickhopper is my go to ultralight fishing lure. On small creeks and ponds its deadly. It catches fish every time I fish it. I have all the color patterns. You can't go wrong with these great little lures. (Posted on 2/12/2017)
A fish magnet : Jim (Oregonian)
Rating
I've been using these for decades and if I could only choose 1 lure I wouldn't hesitate on the yellow Crickethopper!
I've caught countless trout with this lure and this year an 8lb trout. I long line troll with them (sometimes with small split shot but mostly just the plug) and the trout just hammer it every time.
I always replace the front hook with a larger treble hook for weight and depth.
An absolute fish magnet!

(Posted on 11/28/2016)
Super Fun : Rugrb5
Rating
I have lots of fun in shallow (5 feet or less) water with this lure. My best results are tossing it out, letting it sit for a bit then give it a "twitch" every few seconds. Panfish and Bass tear it up. Usually get Bass anywhere up to a pound and a half on it. Less successful is either a steady crank or retrieve and stop action where the lure goes under for a bit. I get some hits that way but not as many as sitting on top. Lately I have been using a very slow and steady retrieve where the lure wiggles right at the waters surface on the way back to you. Fish have shown a lot of interest in this. Very fun lure to use. (Posted on 11/17/2016)
amazing : brandon
Rating
The best lure I own. You can catch trout,bluegill and bass on this bad boy. When I cant catch anything I break this lure out and my whole day changes. (Posted on 6/22/2016)
A fantastic lure : Ben
Rating
Tested this lure out on two ponds. I had great success. Caught over 10 dinner plate size bluegill and some bass. There was literally a fish on the line after every cast. The movement on this lure is gorgeous. I like to crank it but walking it on the surface works too. (Posted on 5/27/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Crickhopper

Rating
16 Review(s)
$5.99

Specifications

The Rebel Crickhopper is a big bite for summer and fall bass, trout and other gamefish. The most realistic grasshopper crankbait you can find, the Crickhopper is a tremendous lure when twitched on top, but for trout anglers, a straight medium retrieve proves effective in tailraces or lakes. Awesome profile and super-realistic paint jobs that accurately mimic a real grasshopper.

  • Can be used as a topwater or a crankbait
  • Super-realistic grasshopper imitator
  • Great multi-species lure 
Model  Length  Weight  Hooks Cranking Depth
F73  1 1/2 in  3/32 oz  #14 0' - 3'

Media

How to fish the Rebel Crickhopper Popper

Watch Now

Related Blog Posts

Pick The Right Lure For Stream and River Trout Fishing

Read Now

Mini-Crankbaits For Trout

Read Now

Back to Product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Crickhopper

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating